Short-term Programs
- 【Short-term Program】Online East Java Exploration (EJx) 2020


Program Date: 15 August - 05 September 2020 (First Batch), 18 September - 02 October 2020 (Second Batch), and 10 October - 18 November 2020 (Third Batch).

The host universities are 10 East Java Universities:

• Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS)
• Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR)
• Universitas Brawijaya (UB)
• Universitas Islam Negeri Maulana Malik Ibrahim Malang (UINMMI)
• Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Ampel Surabaya (UINSA)
• Universitas Jember (UNEJ)
• Universitas Negeri Malang (UM)
• Universitas Negeri Surabaya (UNESA)
• Universitas Pembangunan Nasional Veteran Jawa Timur (UPNVJT)
• Universitas Trunojoyo Madura (UTM)

Required Documents (must be in PDF format):
1) CV (in English)
2) Motivation Letter (in English; 200 words)
3) Able to speak in English
4) Academic Transcript (all semesters for students)
5) Recommendation Letter (template could be found at
6) Scan of Passport or Student Card

Important Dates:
(First Batch)
12 August 2020 Deadline for registration
14 August 2020 Announcement of selected participants

(Second Batch)
11 September 2020 Deadline for registration
17 September 2020 Announcement of selected participants

(Third Batch)
7 October 2020 Deadline for registration
9 October 2020 Announcement of selected participants

Important Link:
Detail agenda, Syllabus, and Brochure could be found at

Please prepare all the required documents in hand prior to this online registration. All documents must be in PDF format. Please name your documents with format [UNIVERSITY]_[NAME]_[DEPARTMENT]_[File Type]. For example ITS_KHOIRUL_Industrial Engineering_Motivation Letter etc.
Please be advised that incomplete document submission will not be further processed.

Any question could be sent to Mr Khoirul at with format ASK_EJX_[UNIVERSITY]_[NAME]

Contact Person at NCTU: Ms. Cherrie Chow (