- AEARU Announcement

The Association of East Asian Research Universities (AEARU)

The Association of East Asian Research Universities (AEARU) is a regional organization with the goals of leading research-oriented universities in East Asia and of carrying out mutual exchanges between the major universities in the region. The AEARU membership is composed of the presidents of the leading universities in five regions of East Asia: the Chinese Mainland, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, and Taiwan. Since its foundation in 1996, a total of 18 universities from these regions have become members of the association.

NYCU became the member of AEARU starting from January, 2019. We will actively hold and engage in workshops, student summer camps, student physical competitions, and international symposia in the near future to promote mutual exchanges of ideas and information and to develop close bonds between the member universities.

- List of AEARU Member Universities (As of Jan. 2023)



China (5)

Fudan University 

Nanjing University 

Peking University 

Tsinghua University 

University of Science and Technology of China 

Hong Kong (1) 

Hong Kong University of Science & Technology 

Taiwan (3)

National Taiwan University 

National Tsing Hua University 

National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University  

Japan (5)

Osaka University 

Tohoku University 

The University of Tokyo 

Tokyo Institute of Technology 

University of Tsukuba 

Korea (4)

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) 

Seoul National University 

Yonsei University 

Pohang University of Science and Technology 

- Contact
Project Manager
Ms. Kiki Yang
  • +886-3-513-1257
  • kiki7551319.hk07@nycu.edu.tw